Reference · Documented structure only · No build path

My Party Is Grinding Orb Circuit

The Orb Circuit is My Party Is Grinding's main permanent-progression tree. Steam describes it in one sentence; mpigdb.com reports exact counts in its client-data catalog. This page lines the two accounts up side-by-side and stops there — no recommended path, no priority list.

  • Checked Aug 29, 2026
  • Structure reference only

Documented catalog · Aug 29 2026

Two sources, one tree

  • Steam · confirmed

    200+nodes

    SUPERLINK's store copy: “sprawling directional growth tree with 200+ nodes.”

  • mpigdb · attributed

    203nodes

    Exact count reported by mpigdb's client-data catalog; falls inside Steam's “200+” description.

  • mpigdb · attributed

    7branches

    Branch topology exposed only by mpigdb. Steam does not enumerate branches; per-branch node distribution is not published.

  • mpigdb · attributed

    21,061,002shards

    Full-unlock economy per mpigdb. Per-branch or per-node cost breakdown is not exposed.

Abstract shape of the Orb Circuit A central hub labeled Prime Orb, with seven irregular spokes radiating outward to represent the seven branches reported by mpigdb. Repose Orb is annotated separately because its branch position is not published. This is not a walkable path. br1 br2 br3 br4 br5 br6 br7 PRIME ORB central hub · mpigdb REPOSE ORB branch position not published

Figure 1 · abstract structure

Center: Prime Orb, documented by mpigdb as the tree's central hub. Seven spokes stand in for the seven branches mpigdb reports; angles and lengths are decorative. The Repose Orb is drawn floating because no source publishes which branch it sits on.

Not a walkable path. No orb priority, unlock order, or edge topology is implied. Steam does not name branches; mpigdb publishes counts but not the directional graph.

Quick answer: The Orb Circuit is the game’s central permanent-progression tree. SUPERLINK’s Steam store page calls it a directional growth tree with 200+ nodes and identifies it as the primary permanent account-upgrade layer. According to mpigdb.com’s client-data catalog, the tree exposes 203 nodes across 7 branches, with a full-unlock cost of 21,061,002 shards. Two orbs are named in mpigdb.com’s Runes guide: the Prime Orb is documented as the central hub connecting other branches, and the Repose Orb is documented as unlocking Offline Rewards calculation. Nothing beyond this — no recommended path, no priority list, no respec information — is currently published by any web source we have reviewed.

Where the Orb Circuit sits in permanent progression

SUPERLINK’s Steam store page, under About This Game > Progression That Never Stops, describes the Orb Circuit as a sprawling directional growth tree with 200+ nodes and identifies it as the primary permanent account-upgrade layer. Steam does not enumerate the nodes, name individual orbs, or describe branch topology in this section.

Cross-source comparison: what Steam says vs. what mpigdb records

The store page’s one-sentence description and mpigdb’s client-data catalog are the two publicly available accounts of the Orb Circuit’s shape. Steam provides a broad description, while mpigdb reports exact catalog counts. Because the two sources do not publish a version mapping, this page presents them side by side without treating one as confirmation of the other.

DimensionSteam store page (SUPERLINK) — directmpigdb.com client-data catalog — attributedWhat this page concludes
Node count“200+ nodes” (order-of-magnitude phrasing)203 nodes (exact)Numerically compatible: 203 falls within Steam’s broad “200+” description. This does not establish that both sources refer to the same version snapshot.
Branch topologyNot stated7 branchesOnly mpigdb exposes this; Steam does not confirm it
Full-unlock economyNot stated21,061,002 shards to fully unlockOnly mpigdb exposes this; Steam does not confirm it
Purpose in the stackPrimary permanent account-upgrade layer(Not restated at the catalog level)Steam’s role assignment stands as the authoritative purpose statement
Named orbsNot statedPrime Orb + Repose Orb documented (see next sections)Only mpigdb exposes named orbs; Steam refers to the tree as a whole

What the cited Fact records do not establish:

  • The cited Fact records do not establish whether Steam’s future patches will keep the node count at 203 or change it. mpigdb’s snapshot is dated to its own datamining tag, which is a separate identifier domain from Steam’s public semver; this page does not claim a mapping between the two.
  • The cited Fact records do not establish which of the 203 nodes are gated behind other nodes. mpigdb catalogs nodes, but the pages we cite do not publish the directional edges as a walkable graph.
  • The cited Fact records do not establish any per-branch shard cost breakdown. mpigdb publishes the full-unlock total (21,061,002 shards); per-branch or per-node cost is not exposed on the pages we cite.

What mpigdb documents about the Prime Orb

According to mpigdb.com’s Runes guide, the Prime Orb is the central hub of the Orb Circuit, connecting other branches. That is the entirety of the Prime Orb claim we are willing to make on this page — mpigdb’s guide identifies it as a hub node in the tree’s topology.

The cited Fact records do not establish:

  • Whether the Prime Orb is unlocked at the account’s starting position or requires prior nodes.
  • Whether the Prime Orb grants a passive of its own, or purely serves as a routing node between branches.
  • Which of the 7 branches it connects to.

What mpigdb documents about the Repose Orb

According to mpigdb.com’s Runes guide, the Repose Orb is documented as unlocking Offline Rewards calculation.

The cited Fact records do not establish:

  • Whether any offline-reward ceiling (duration, per-run cap, or otherwise) is a Repose Orb parameter or a global setting independent of it.
  • Which shard cost or prerequisite nodes gate the Repose Orb.
  • Whether unlocking the Repose Orb affects offline-reward composition (currency mix, drop tables) or only enables the calculation.

Scope and limitations

This page is intentionally a structure reference, not a build guide. The following questions are not answered here because no web source we have reviewed currently publishes support for them:

  • Recommended orb path or unlock order — mpigdb.com publishes raw client data but does not publish an opinionated orb path.
  • Priority under limited shards — no source publishes which orbs to buy first with a constrained shard budget.
  • Respec / refund cost — the mpigdb pages we cite do not expose respec economics.
  • Orb-to-passive interactions — how a given orb interacts with hero passives or gear affixes is not documented in the sources we cite.
  • Per-hero synergy — no source publishes which orbs pair well with specific heroes or classes.
  • Common early-game mistakes — no first-party or independent source we have reviewed publishes a mistakes checklist.

We do not fill these gaps with inference. If a public source later documents any of them, we will add a fact record and expand the page then.

How we source this page

  • Confirmed statements come from a first-party source — SUPERLINK’s Steam store page — and are written as plain claims.
  • Attributed statements come from mpigdb.com’s client-data catalog and are written with an explicit “according to mpigdb.com…” attribution so the reader can trace them. mpigdb is an independent community database, not SUPERLINK or Steam; its numbers reflect its own datamining snapshot.
  • Unverified claims never appear in the body. Where a public source does not answer a question, the Scope and limitations section says so directly.

The author of this site does not currently play the game. Anything that would require first-party experimentation (respec cost, orb interaction tests, timing measurements) is called out as a gap rather than fabricated.

For the broader context — what My Party Is Grinding is, the current Steam reception, DLC listings, campaign structure — see the MPIG Codex homepage.

Sources

  • My Party Is Grinding on Steam, Valve and SUPERLINK Inc. Section used: About This Game > Progression That Never Stops (Orb Circuit sentence: “sprawling directional growth tree with 200+ nodes”). Checked August 29, 2026.
  • mpigdb.com Runes catalog, mpigdb.com (independent community DB). Section used: Runes page header (203 nodes / 7 branches / 21,061,002 shards). Checked August 29, 2026.
  • mpigdb.com Runes guide, mpigdb.com. Section used: Runes guide body (Prime Orb central-hub description; Repose Orb Offline Rewards description). Checked August 29, 2026.